Ann Hoyt Inducted into 2015 Cooperative Hall of Fame


We are thrilled that Ann Hoyt will be inducted into the 2015 Cooperative Hall of Fame at a ceremony held May 6 at the National Press Club in Washington, DC.  Many of us know Ann as a tireless advocate for food co-ops and the cooperative business model, and the inspirational force behind 25 years of the Consumer Cooperative Managers Association (CCMA) conference.  The other 2015 inductees are Daniel T. Kelley, William J. Nelson, and Judy Ziewacz.

For more on Ann Hoyt’s achievements and for short tributes of her impact, see “Dear Doctor Hoyt” in the July-August issue of Cooperative Grocer.

Individuals and organizations can also sponsor contributions to the event that are used to support co-op training and scholarships through the Cooperative Development Foundation.  Due date for sponsorships is April 1.  Contributors are encouraged to attend but need not be present May 6.  To contribute or learn more, go to the sponsorships and tickets page of, or contact Cassandra Durand at CDF:, 202-383-5545.

FavoriteLoadingAdd to favorites
By |March 12th, 2015|Categories: Solutions|Tags: |

Leave A Comment